Boards and Staff



2019 Earl Township Elected and Appointed Officials

517 North Railroad Avenue, New Holland Pa 17557 
Office Open 
Monday-Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m 
Fridays 7:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
(T) 717-354-0773    (F) 717-355-0599   


                                                     Rick L Kochel (Chairman)   
                                       Raymond M Martin (V Chairman)
                                       Thomas E Plitt

Office Staff                                            Road Master

Brenda S Becker, Secretary/Treasurer           Lee Zimmerman

Linda Marburger, Sewer/Water Auth Sec/Treas

Joy Oberholtzer, Assistant Secretary

Planning Commission                          Zoning Hearing Board
Floyd W Grove  (Chairman)                                 
Ed Maser
Lavern Martin (V Chairman)                                Eric Bannon
Cliff Day Jr (Secretary)                                        Conner Bender
Rick Kochel                                                        

 Zoning Officer

Matt Magovern, Technicon Enterprises II  610-286-1622

Township Office Hours - Tues 12:00 - 4:00

Sewer Authority                                  Water Authority
Gene Neidermyer  (Chairman)                       Gene Neidermyer (Chairman)
Jim Leonard  (V Chairman)                            Jim Leonard (V Chairman)
Earl Kenepp (Sec/Treas)                                G Anthony Gay (Sec/Treas)
Floyd W Grove (Asst Treas)                          Bruce Martin (Asst Treas)

G Anthony Gay                                

Emergency Service Number

717-661-9040  for Public Water/Sewer

Willis Fox  (Chairman)                                                                      
Harold Wissler (V Chairman)           
Building Inspectors
ssociated Building Inspections, Inc. (, 717-721-4224
Code Administrators, Inc (, 717-859-3350
Technicon Enterprises Inc II (e-mail,  610-286-1622

Sewer Enforcement Officer
Dale High  717-371-4004  

Open Records Official
Brenda S Becker - Records request form available on FAQ page.

Solicitor                                             Engineers
William Cassidy  (Appel & Yost)            Charles Haley  (ELA Group) 717-626-7271
717-394-0521                                           Gary Martin (Becker Engineering) 717-295-4975

Police Services
New Holland Police Department     717-354-4647