Earl Township

2021 Earl Township Elected and Appointed Officials

517 North Railroad Avenue, New Holland PA 17557

Office Hours
Monday-Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m
Fridays 7:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
(T) 717-354-0773 (F) 717-355-0599

Rick L Kochel (Chairman)
Raymond M Martin (Vice Chairman)
Thomas E Plitt

The Board of Supervisors hold their meetings the first Monday of every month unless it falls on a holiday, at 7:00 pm and every third Thursday at 7:00 am. Please check the calendar for more meeting information.

Office Staff
Brenda S Becker, Adm/Secretary/Treasurer
Joy M Oberholtzer, Assistant Secretary

Road Master

Lee E Zimmerman

Planning Commission
Lavern Martin (Chairman)
Steven Ravegum (Vice Chairman)
Clifford Day Jr (Secretary)
Rick L Kochel 

The Planning Commission hold their meetings the last Monday of every Month at 7:00 pm, except as advertised.

Zoning Hearing Board
W Edward Maser (Chairman)
Eric Bannon (Vice Chairman)
Conner Bender (Secretary)
Alt. Daryl Hurst

The Zoning Hearing Board hold their meetings the second Monday of every month at 7:00 pm, as needed.

Zoning Officer

K Michael Rose (Chairman)
Harold Wissler (Vice Chairman)
Willis Fox

Building Inspectors
Associated Building Inspections, Inc. 717-721-4224
Code Administrators, Inc. 717-859-3350

Commonwealth Code Inspection Service Inc 717-664-2347
Technicon Enterprises Inc. II 610-286-1622

Sewer Enforcement Officer
Dale High 717-371-4004
Alt. Solanco Engineering

William Cassidy (Appel, Yost & Zee) 717-394-0521

Charles Haley (ELA Group) 717-626-7271
Alt. Gary Martin (Becker Engineering) 717-295-4975

Police Services
New Holland Police Department 717-354-4647 
Chief William D Leighty

Fire Companies
Garden Spot Fire Rescue
Chief Darryl Keiser

Martindale Fire Company
Chief Anthony Groff

2021 Observed Holidays
New Year’s Day
Good Friday
Memorial Day
July 5 (Independence Day)
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
1/2 Day after Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day